Video

Inwood Bodega



For Martha-Marie K

The World is My Home

Almost daily I wrestle with the idea of a return voyage to reclaim New York as my personal, artistic and spiritual settlement. My mind often suggest head west young man. Or southeast to explore the comfort, warmth and new territories when in reality I know I will settle overseas. Yet New York City for me will always be a magnet, it always has been. The fact of the matter is New York is my natural home. As a creature obsessed with every street corner perfectly staged for visual stimulation, conversation and inspiration. I have ricocheted several times over the years in desperation between NY and Chi-town for various reasons. Each separation has left me completely empty. Much like an orphan who has lost his parents in a tragic unexpected accident. With each magnetic return feeling as if I am the harp and she, the city knows exactly how to pluck every living cord within me.

What I must remember is I am now living and creating a new life. I no longer am entrapped by insufficient thoughts. At this stage I take time to pause and remember, now I live according to what I choose to create. Never a victim of self or anyone else’s thoughts, actions or deeds. I am only limited by what I envision. Why would I choose to be limited to never traveling or venturing anywhere in the world. Or strictly living in one place f-o-r-e-v-e-r. Once I removed my mind shackles, thoughts began to rise and bubble over without any effort. What? I actually have the option to live in multiple places and travel at the same time. What? New York, Spain, Italy, San Francisco, and Mars are not being removed from existence next week…lol (I must maintain a sense of humor always)

I have revisited, rediscovered, reclaimed and revised my value system of self-care and self-love. I have chosen to live an expanded life. I am committed to this journey heart, mind, body and soul for myself and another. I am here for the long haul and for the record my higher power and I don’t skimp on benefits or good will.

Love and Light Always

The Empowered Runt – lil Big R

Standard

Love, Light, Progress and Prosperity Always

